NEW MUSIC: The XX – On Hold


One of my favorites, The XX, are back with new music!

The trio has been away for almost 4 years now with their latest album being the amazing, Coexist. They have dropped their comeback single, “On Hold”, which gives us a Hall & Oats sample, and it is just what we need at the moment. “On Hold” is bright, its up-beat, and it’s just a fun listen.

The XX are scheduled to make their SNL debut on November 19th, and their third album, I See You, is due out January 13th, 2017!

In addition to their single dropping they have given us more info on the album which you will find after the jump!


Here is the track list for, I see you:

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s