NEW MUSIC: Childish Gambino – Me and Your Mama


Just a few hours after dropping the album art (pictured above) from his long awaited follow up to, Because the Internet, Childish Gambino drops his new single off his newest project. “Me and Your Mama” comes in around six and a half minutes long, but every second is magical.

When the song finally kicks in after about two minutes of interlude, we hear Childish screaming over a break up. It is definitely something different, and very raw. While the track feels very short, it is the opening track to the album so it is acting as almost a teaser to the album.

I can’t wait to hear more of his new album titled, Awaken, My Love!, which is set to drop Dec. 2nd!

Enjoy, and check out the track list after the jump!

Official track list to Gambino’s, Awaken, My Love!

1. “Me and Your Mama”
2. “Have Some Love”
3. “Boogieman”
4. “Zombies”
5. “Riot”
6. “Redbone”
7. “California”
8. “Terrified”
9. “Baby Boy”
10. “The Night Me And Your Momma Met”
11. “Stand Tall”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s